Ramp Playground - the 1982 Fire Prevention Festival Winner

Holmesburg Playground was renamed Ramp Playground in 1982.  It was named in the memory of Police Officer James Ramp.  1982, Ramp Playground also won 1st place in the Citywide Fire Prevention Festival for its play, "Annie Learns Fire Safety".  In the photo is Vogue Players' founder, Tom Korytowski.  You may also recognize the following people: Vogue Player - Eileen Kulikowski (Brennan), Vogue Player Volunteer of the Year in 2008 - Therese Garvin (Dignam), and actor, director, playwright, and Barrymore Award winner - Pete Pryor!